Number of seasons: 3
Defending Champions: - 2015 - 2016
First Season: 2013 - 2014
Last Season: 2015 - 2016

The 3 Man Team tournament was a new event brought into the Aylesbury Invitation Pool League for the 2013 - 2014 season.

Originally the idea of James Chilton, many different formats were discussed before settling on a single day tournament open to all players where the teams of 3 players would be drawn at random. Each match would see 9 frames, with each player playing all 3 players on the opposing team once.

Depending upon entrant numbers, the teams would either all be placed into a single league with a round robin format or the competition would run with one or two leagues with the top 4 teams progressing to the knockout stages.

The inaugural tournament was held on 23rd February 2014 at Shootpool with 15 players across 5 teams. The winning team, DJ Crutch, comprised of Daniel Wilkins, Jay Edwin and Steve Crutch.


There is no current season for this competition. The last season was 2015 - 2016.

The history for this competition can be found here.