Number of seasons: 4
Defending Champions: - 2006 - 2007 (2 times champion)
First Season: 2002 - 2003
Last Season: 2006 - 2007

When the Aylesbury Invitation Pool League begun in 1977 it had only one division, the Premier. After a successful first season, the AIPL grew in size over the years with teams entered not just from Aylesbury but from the surrounding villages too. After an unknown amount of seasons the league expanded into multiple divisions.

This league is dependent on a lot of teams entering a single season of the Aylesbury Invitation Pool League and as such has not been run on many occasions. At least 4 seasons are known, in the early and mid 2000's, however it is believed to have run for longer, back into the 1990's, but no records can currently be found to confirm this.

With the dip in the number of teams playing in the Aylesbury Invitation Pool League over the best part of the last decade, this league has not been active. However, with the minor renascence of the AIPL and more venues signing up for the new season there is optimism that this division may one day be played again soon.


There is no current season for this competition. The last season was 2006 - 2007.

The history for this competition can be found here.