Number of seasons: 40
Defending Champions: - 2017 - 2018
First Season: 1977 - 1978
Current Season: 2018 - 2019

The Players Doubles Competition has been an ever-present competition in the history of the Aylesbury Invitation Pool League since the league begun in 1977 - 1978 with L. Atkinson and D. Meek winning the competition in the first season and the winners for all bar the second and third seasons can be viewed on this site.

The competition is open to all players across all divisions in the league who wish to enter and the doubles pairing do not need to be on the same league team. The first two rounds sees the pairings randomly drawn against one another in groups of 3 or 4 pairings each spread across all the league venues before reverting to a standard knockout format in the semi-finals.

Keith Jones and his brother Graham Jones dominated this competition between 2003 and 2006 winning 4 consecutive titles.

Mark Game and Neil Goodyer won back to back titles in 1992 - 1993 and 1993 - 1994 - before adding a third title success in 1997 - 1998 - whilst Martin Langley and Brian Keeble have won the last two titles.

Keith Jones has won this competition seven titles in total, one ahead of Mark Game on six titles with Graham Jones third in the titles won list with four.