Number of seasons: 23
Defending Champions: - 2017 - 2018
First Season: 1995 - 1996
Last Season: 2017 - 2018

The AIPL mixed doubles competition has run for at least the last 21 seasons and in recent years has been held over a single day at a single venue to increase the number of pairings who play in the competition, with the last seven seasons taking place at Shootpool.

The competition is played as a straight forward knockout competition with a random drawing from all the entrants.

Jamie Whittaker has won this competition 4 times in 6 years with 3 different partners, winning twice with Kerry-Ann Hunt. Natalie Birney and Paul Stephens have also won the title together twice, whilst Kelly Mullender has four competition wins, each time with a different partner.


There is no current season for this competition. The last season was 2017 - 2018.

The history for this competition can be found here.