Number of seasons: 17
Defending Champions: - 2016 - 2017 (2 times champion)
First Season: 2001 - 2002
Current Season: 2017 - 2018

The Plate Cup has run in the Aylesbury Invitation Pool League for at least the last 13 seasons, but is believed to have run for longer, back into the 1990's, but no records can currently be found to confirm this.

This competition features teams that lose in the first round (and some seasons the second round also) of the Knockout Cup and therefore usually has a small field of teams participating in any season.

Typically with the identities of the competition entrants changing each year you would expect different winners every year but the Victoria Club 'A' won this competition 3 years running in 2002 - 2003, 2003 - 2004 and 2004 - 2005, and Rothschild Arms won it twice in 3 years in 2008 - 2009 and 2010 - 2011.