This Week In History

Wednesday 28th September 2016

The Roths moved to top of Division 2 with an 8-4 win at home against previous leaders Shootpool Blues, who drop to third, but are only one point from the top themselves as one of four teams within a single point of each other.

Wednesday 28th September 2016

Bricklayers Arms pull out a fantastic result as they beat Division 1 leaders Shootpool Snipers 7-5 at home with Ken Parrott's second frame win of the evening securing the victory in the final frame of the night.

Wednesday 28th September 2016

New Zealand "B" are a point clear in the Premier after they won 7-5 against The Rivets and the two teams closest to them - Swanky and The Yeoman - drew 6-6.

Wednesday 30th September 2015

The 2015 - 2016 AIPL Knock Out Cup got underway with 13 matches in the Preliminary Round as last year's winners, The Vic, went through 5-3 against a stubborn Top John side, and there were two all-Premier matches with SP Blacks beating New Zealand 'A' 5-2 from 2-0 down, and Swanky winning 5-3 against Shootpool Sharks.

Monday 28th September 2015

Seven players can still win Asti and are separated by just nine points, with two having a match in hand, with Andy Grounsell, Evan Wakelam, Max Burgess, David Gee, Amber Carter, Mark Tumilty and Jordan Maxwell Hoff the players in the mix with just two weeks in the season remaining.

Monday 28th September 2015

Vince King claims the title in Cava on a night where he didn't play as his only rival dropped enough frames to ensure that Vince can't be caught, leaving Vince with the chance to be just the third player to complete a Cava league campaign without losing a match with his final two matches of the season.

Wednesday 1st October 2014

Shoot 8-Ball record their second straight double digit score to start the new 2014 - 2015 AIPL Division 2 season whilst venue rivals Shootpool and Queens Head also both make it two wins from two.

Wednesday 1st October 2014

Weavers Warriors fight back from 3-1 and 5-4 down to beat Cotton Wheel 'B' 7-5, but it is venue rivals Weavers 'A' who are the new Division 1 leaders after they beat The Green Man 10-2 to move 3 points clear of John F Kennedy who destroyed last week's leaders The White Swan 11-1 at home to move into second place.

Wednesday 1st October 2014

Aeglesburgh are the only winners in the Premier this week as they defeat Aristocrat 'A' 7-5 at home whilst the other three matches all finish in 6-6 draws.

Monday 29th September 2014

The new Shootpool Sharks team captain Robin Meads plays a highly impressive standard of pool to beat the former team captain Robert Mutch 6-3 in the SPSL Dom Perignon.

Wednesday 2nd October 2013

Shoot and New Zealand 'A' played out a high quality 6-6 draw with Chris Venters, Mike Hurst and Daniel Wilkins all completing 7-ball clear-ups in consecutive frames to give Shoot an early 3-1 lead.

Wednesday 2nd October 2013

Division 1 sees new leaders this week as Shootpool G thrash Rivets 9-3 whilst last week's table toppers Cotton Wheel 'A' suffer their first defeat of the season as they go down 7-5 away to Weavers A.

Monday 30th September 2013

The SPSL Dom Perignon sees 3 thrilling matches go to the wire as Tony Davis, George Bunce and Mike Painter all win the ninth frame for 5-4 wins, as the remaining 3 matches all finish 6-3.

Tuesday 25th September 2012

Kamal Farajallah finishes 3rd in Week 14, one place ahead of rival title contender Mitchell Cray, to vault above Mitchell in the league and claim his first Shootpool Tuesday poker title.

Wednesday 28th September 2011

In the AIPL Premier, the top two both had commanding victories, as Britannia 'A' trounced the Bucks Yeoman 8-1 and Shoot Vetz destroyed a hapless St John's Social Club by the same score line.

Monday 26th September 2011

Daniel Wilkins leads at the halfway stage of the first season in the SPSL Premier Division as he ends Paul Kanchanlall's unbeaten start with a 6-3 win as fellow leader Chris Eley also loses for the first time.

Wednesday 29th September 2010

Railway Club and Weavers 'A' both win 8-1 in Division 1 this week but leaders Shootpool 'B' record their fourth straight victory to move 8 points clear after the opening month of matches.

Wednesday 30th September 2009

The 1st Round of the 2009 - 2010 AIPL Knock Out Cup sees Aristocrat "B" from Division 2 knock out the two times winners and high flying Premier team Duck Veterans 5-4 in a thriller down at the Aristocrat.

Wednesday 1st October 2008

The 2008 - 2009 AIPL Knock Out Cup 1st Round matches see both Britannia teams win 5-2 at home whilst Dairymaid "A" are the only victorious side from the ten matches to win in a 5-0 whitewash.

Wednesday 3rd October 2007

Defending champions Britannia 'A' crash out of the AIPL Knock Out Cup at the first hurdle as they lose their Round 1 match 5-0 away to Duck Duffers.

Wednesday 27th September 2006

Bell (Stoke Mandeville) are the only away winners in week 2 in Division 3, beating Huntsman "B" 5-4 to make it two wins from two to sit level at the top on 16 points with Old Plough & Harrow who win 6-3 for the second week running.

Wednesday 27th September 2006

Bell Mkt Square "A", Walton Court and Rose & Crown (Stone) all win again to maintain a perfect start to the new season whilst there are big 7-2 away wins for both Bucks Yeoman and Ex-Services Club "A".

Wednesday 27th September 2006

Huntsman "A" bounce back from last week's opening day defeat in Division 1 to top the table after beating Dairymaid "C" 6-3 away from home whilst Bob's Barn fight back from 4-3 down after the singles frames to win both doubles to take the match 5-4 against Dairymaid "B".

Wednesday 28th September 2005

G & C's defeat Ex Servicemans Club "B" 5-4 to take top spot in Division 3 after last week's leaders Aristocrat suffer their first defeat of the season as they lose 5-4 to Bell (Stoke Mandeville).

Wednesday 28th September 2005

Britannia 'B' and Rivets "C" both keep up their perfect starts to the new Division 2 season, winning 6-3 and 5-4 respectively, whilst Walton Court beat bottom side Bell Mkt Square "B" 6-3 away to register their first win of the season.

Wednesday 28th September 2005

Huntsman "A" defeat Weavers "A" 5-4 in the Division 1 early season clash between two unbeaten teams whilst Victoria Club "B" and New Zealand "A" both win 7-2 to also maintain their 100% records.

Wednesday 29th September 2004

Fourteen matches are played as the teams compete in the 1st Round of the 2004 - 2005 AIPL Knock Out Cup with Huntsman "A" whitewashing their venue rivals Huntsman "B" 5-0.

Please use the feedback option on this website if you know of anything else that happened this week in the Aylesbury leagues that should be displayed here.