Association History

Shootpool Monday Singles Pool League

The Shootpool Monday Singles Pool League brought world rules to Aylesbury in August 2011, giving players the chance to learn them before their introduction in the AIPL the following season.

After nine seasons at Shootpool, the league is now played exclusively at Shoot Pool & Snooker on Mondays Nights from 8pm for Season 10 onwards. The league is open to anyone who wants to play or learn, and is structured to ensure that players of similar abilities are placed in the same divisions offering a challenge to those experienced players whilst a more relaxing experience to beginners. Each match consists of 9 singles frames, with players earning a point for each frame won.

With a record 64 players in the league for season 11, there are four divisions, starting with the top flight Dom Perignon, followed by Veuve Clicquot, Cava and Asti. With 4 divisions, matches are played every other week and the match times alternate between 8pm and 9:30pm.

A League Cup has been run for the last six seasons, with the first two and last three all won by David Feore, with Martin Langley winning in Season 7.

Season 16

Season 15

Season 14

Season 13

Season 12

Season 11

Season 10

Season 9

Season 8

Season 7

Season 6

Season 5

Season 4

Season 3

Season 2

Season 1